Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dance Research Guide: Dance guide home

a guide to outstanding dance resources for research and enrichment

Dance in the metroplex

KERA's Art & Seek Dance page highlights cultural events in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, including Dance.  The North Texas Dance Council lists events on its site and in its Dance! publication, highlighting area companies, activities and events.  TCU dance events / College of Fine Arts  

Dance Online: Dance in Video

La Dame aux Camelias, available with hundreds of other titles in the Dance Online: Dance in Video database (click the photo to play the video). More resources are under the Videos tab above.

La Dame aux Camelias / Dance in Video database (Alexander Street Press)

Search tools

There are three major tools for finding material for your research projects.  Here's a quick summary of those tools.  See the FrogScholar & catalog tabs above for more.

  FrogScholar is a flexible, Google-like search tool available from the search box at library.tcu.edu, accessing everything that the catalog does, PLUS
most of TCU's databases, connecting you to books, journal and newspaper articles, videos and more.
     
  The TCU Library catalog is a precision tool for obtaining information on books, DVDs, journals and more, with direct access to some online materials  
like ebooks and streaming videos. The catalog does NOT find articles within journals.  The catalog is available from the library home page or library.tcu.edu/catalog.
     
  Databases are specialized collections of online materials such as journal articles, book chapters, images/music/videos, maps, reports, statistics and
much more. Each database vendor (for example, Alexander Street Press) has its own search interface.  Find the databases from the center section at library.tcu.edu. For the Dance community, there's a list of Dance databases.

Dance news

Here are some of the latest dance stories from the New York Times.  For MORE NEWS go to Arts Journal; also check out the Current dance news and review sources box in this guide.

Loading ...

Dance Research Librarian

Profile Photo
Laura Ruede
Contact:
TCU Box 298400, Fort Worth, TX 76129
817-257-7774
Website