Library Resources for TCU Faculty and Staff: Find Movies

Videos on multiple subjects from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED, global television networks, and more. Embedding, linking, and interactive transcripts are available. Coverage dates: 1903 - present

Issues-based documentary videos relevant to multiple subjects such as race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, current events, and more. Coverage dates: 1974 - present

Historical documentary videos for eras 1500 - 1999, from PBS, Documentary Educational Resources, BullFrog Films, the History Channel, and others, with original newsreels from 1929 - 1967. Coverage dates: 1894 - present

Watch a variety of therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their fields. Coverage dates: 1980 - 2013

Video (newer) and audio (older) of full-length Metropolitan Opera performances including HD theater transmissions, classic telecasts and early radio broadcasts. Includes English synopsis and subtitles. Coverage dates: 1936 - present

Academic videos from BroadwayHD, Milestone Films, Sony Pictures Classics, and more. Subcollections include art & design, health sciences, history, literature & language, social sciences, science & engineering, history, and performing arts (dance, music, and theatre). Coverage dates: 1898 - present

Comprehensive interface that simultaneously cross searches the Alexander Street Press music databases. Coverage dates: Current

Definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with film documentaries, online in streaming video. This release representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors, and directors. Coverage dates: 1936 - 2005