Skip to main content

Library Resources for TCU Faculty and Staff: Home

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Welcome

TCU Library resources are not just for faculty and students, staff members have access too! The TCU Library has:

​And so much more. To start your search:

​If you have questions about how to find the information you need, please send an email to ask@tcu.libanswers.com or call the research help desk at 817-257-7117.

Featured Databases

Academic Search Ultimate

A large, multidisciplinary database. Coverage dates: Varies.

Academic Search Ultimate Logo

Ancestry.com

A genealogy database which provides access to U.S. and United Kingdom census data, ship's logs and passenger indexes, vital records and social security death index records. Coverage dates: 1790 - 1940.

Ancestry Logo

Films on Demand

Films on Demand offers more than 7,000 full length educational videos

Films on Demand

Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Coverage dates: 1902 - Current

Fort Worth Star Telegram Logo

U.S. Major Dailies

Provides access to the New York Times, Washington Post, the Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day. Images are not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present

U.S. Major Dailies

newspapers.com

Search historical newspapers from across the United States and beyond. Coverage dates: 1700s - 2000s.

newspapers.com logo

Vogue Archive

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.

Vogue Archive Logo