LibGuides: Library Resources for TCU Faculty and Staff: For Kids (& Parents)

Book Awards Highlights

Homeland: My Father Dreams of Palestine

Arab American Children's Award, 2024

My Daddy Is a Cowboy

Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award, 2025
Caldecott Honor, 2025

Find YA or Children's Books at TCU

Use FrogScholar to browse for children's books through the TCU Library. Do a general search in FrogScholar, then in the results page, change the dropdown box from "everything" to "Juvenile Collection." You can also search by author or title to find out whether TCU has a specific book or books by certain authors.

We also have several resources for kids:

TumbleBooks
Digital picture books for children and students in grades K - 6. Coverage dates: Current
Gale Databases
Look for the Gale in Context collections for Elementary, Middle School, and High School. Coverage dates: 1500 - present

Children's Literature Research Guide at TCU
Find award winning children's books at TCU. Coverage dates: 2020 - present

Education Resources at TCU

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Academic research and teaching tool for finding children's and young adult books and other media. Student access is free for one year after graduation. Coverage dates: 1993 - present

Literature Resource Center
Information on literary figures from all time periods. Information includes criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews, Web sites, periodical articles, full-text author's works, and reading lists. Coverage dates: varies
MLA International Bibliography
Journal articles, books, and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association. Coverage dates: 1926 - present
JSTOR
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Education Source
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in education. Coverage dates: 1929 - present
ERIC - EBSCO
Articles and reports about education from the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates: 1966 - present
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

U.S. Major Dailies
Key national newspapers, same day coverage. The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Content available by 8am each day. Images not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present
New York Times (ProQuest)
Prominent U.S. newspaper. Coverage dates: June 1980 - present
Times of London Digital Archive
Prominent British newspaper. Coverage dates: 1785 - 6 years ago

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

817-257-5337

Subjects: Citation Tools, Communication Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, History, History, Africa, History, Asia, History, Europe, History, Latin America, History, Middle East, History, North America, Human-Animal Relationships, Latin American Studies, Military Science, Multidisciplinary, Political Science, Social Work, Sociology

Library Resources for TCU Faculty and Staff: For Kids (& Parents)

Book Awards Highlights

Chooch Helped

Homeland: My Father Dreams of Palestine

My Daddy Is a Cowboy

Aloha Everything

The Dream Catcher

Ice Cream Man

A Little Like Magic

Find YA or Children's Books at TCU

Education Resources at TCU

Social Sciences Librarian