Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Intro to Data and Statistics Research
Multidisciplinary Finding Tools
Provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work.
Access the following Census data: Annual Survey of Manufacturers, Census Tract Street Locator, County Business Patterns, Detailed Occupation by Race and Sex, ZIP Code Business Patterns, Building Permits, Consolidated Federal Funds Report, International Trade Data, and USA Counties (demographic and economic data). Coverage dates: 1990.
DataFinder from the Population Reference Bureau
A database with hundreds of variables for the US and the world.
"Your source for data & statistics - graphs, charts and tables." Like Google for numeric data.
Statistics collected by the Census Department:
American Community Survey
American Housing Survey
Annual Surveys of Governments
Census of Governments
Annual Economic Surveys
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation
Population Estimates Program
Puerto Rico Community Survey
The MacroData Guide
The MacroDataGuide is a tool that has been especially developed by the Norwegian Social Science Data Services to save researchers and students time and energy in their search for high quality social science macro data. While the main distinction is most often drawn between micro and macro data, the term 'meso data' is also sometimes used. Meso data generally refers to data on collective and cooperative actors such as commercial companies, organizations or political parties.
Access the world's largest collection of social science research data here by searching across or browsing through one of the virtual data archives (called "dataverses") listed below. Data is uploaded by researchers from around the world.
UC San Diego Dataverse
Miscellaneous datasets housed at UC San Diego. Includes:
Data on Terrorist Suspects (DOTS)
Field (California) Poll, 1956 - [Latest Release]
International Country Risk Guide: Table 3B: Political Risk Points by Component
International Terrorism: Attributes of Terrorist Events (ITERATE), 1968 - [most recent]
Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) 1978-2003 [Repository Data]
POLIDATA Presidential Results by Congressional District (PRCD)
Data Citation Index
Data Citation Index searches high-quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. The Data Citation Index aggregates the metadata from hundreds of repositories. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.