The Oxford Companion to Musical Instruments
Call Number: Ref. ML102.I5 B34 1992
Musical Instruments of the World
Call Number: Ref. ML102.I5 D5
The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments
Call Number: Ref. ML102.I5 N48 1984 Vol.1-3
The Encyclopedia of Percussion, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. ML102.P4 E5 2007
The Percussionist's Dictionary
Call Number: Ref. ML102.P4 A3 1984
M146 Solo drum (timpani, side drum, etc.)
M147 Solo bells, glockenspiel, etc.
M175 Solo xylophone/marimba/vibraphone
M1039.4.X9 Xylophone/Marimba/Vibraphone with Orchestra
M284.T5 Timpani & piano
M285.T5
M284.P4 Percussion (1 player) & piano
M285.P5
M1038-1039 Percussion with Orchestra
M1138-1139 Percussion with String Orchestra
ML128.P23 Percussion Bibliographies
ML1030-1049 Books about percussion
MT655-662 Studies and Methods
Handbook of Percussion Instruments: Their Characteristics and Playing Techniques - Karl Peinkofer & Fritz Tannigel
Call Number: ML1030.P4413
Practical Percussion: A Guide to the Instruments and Their Sources - James Holland
eBook: Full Text Online
Percussion Instruments and Their History - James Blades
Call Number: ML1030.B6 1975
*All resources "not in library collection" are being considered for purchase.*
Keyboard
Method of Movement for Marimba - Leigh Howard Stevens
*Not in library collection.
Four-Mallet Marimba Playing - Nancy Zeltsman
*Not in library collection.
Snare
Stick Control: For the Snare Drummer - George Lawrence Stone
*Not in library collection.
Portraits in Rhythm - Anthony Cirone
*Not in library collection.
Douze Etudes pour Caisse Claire - Jacques Delecluse
*Not in library collection.
Drumset
Groove Essentials - Tommy Igoe
*Not in library collection.
Essential Styles for the Drummer and Bassist - Steve Houghton
*Not in library collection.
Timpani
The Solo Timpanist - Vic Firth
*Not in library collection.
Modern Method for Tympani - Saul Goodman
Call Number: MT660.G6 M6
