Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles in FrogScholar
Select "Scholarly & Peer Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in education. Coverage dates: 1929 - present
ERIC - EBSCO
Articles and reports about education from the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates: 1966 - present
Scholarly journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - present
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
OmniFile Full Text Select
Scholarly journals and magazines. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current
America: History and Life with Full Text
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about American history. Coverage dates: 1955 - present
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus recent scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in humanities, arts, and social sciences. Coverage dates: 1995 - present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
PsycTests (APA PsycTESTS) This link opens in a new window
Ready-to-use research instruments; wide variety of tests and measures including aptitude tests, personality scales, and cognitive functioning measures. Structured information on scope, test implementation, test development, and reliability and validity data. Coverage dates: 1910 - present
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text reviews of testing instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Coverage dates: 1938 - present.
Tests in Print is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
Web of Science
Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present
Journal articles and ebooks published by Elsevier. Includes science, engineering, technology, medicine, and business. Coverage dates: 1823 - present.
Wiley Online Library
Scholarly journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover a variety of topics including science, communication, business, medicine, and more. Coverage dates: 1834 - present
Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present
Films On Demand
Videos on multiple subjects from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED, global television networks, and more. Embedding, linking, and interactive transcripts are available. Coverage dates: 1903 - present
American History in Video
Historical documentary videos for eras 1500 - 1999, from PBS, Documentary Educational Resources, BullFrog Films, the History Channel, and others, with original newsreels from 1929 - 1967. Coverage dates: 1894 - present