Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Middle Eastern History: Find Articles

Research guide for students studying the Middle East.

Articles in Frog Scholar

Select "Scholarly & Peer Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

TCU Library Frog Scholar logo

Select "Scholarly & Peer-Review" in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Robyn Reid
she / her
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817-257-5337

Search Frog Scholar

Database Best Bets

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Index Islamicus

An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literature. Coverage dates: 1906 - present

Index Islamicus Logo

Recommended Databases