Skip to main content

Middle Eastern History: Home

Research guide for students studying the Middle East.

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Index Islamicus

An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literature. Coverage dates: 1906 - present

Index Islamicus Logo

Reference Books

Oxford Islamic Studies

Features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Coverage dates: 570 C.E. - Current

Oxford Islamic Studies Logo

Middle East Conflict: Almanac

History of modern conflict in the Middle East from opposing viewpoints.

A Companion to the History of the Middle East

A broad account of the multifaceted and multi-layered history of this region.