Skip to main content

Latin American Politics: Home

For students taking Latin American Politics

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide for Latin American Politics. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for political science topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources for this course. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Search for books, articles, movies, or music:

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Political Science Complete

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - Current.

Political Science Complete Logo

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Sage Premier Logo

Handbook of Latin American Studies

An annotated bibliography of works on Latin America covering various topics in the humanities and social sciences, Coverage dates: 1936 - Current.

Search Tips

Venn diagram demonstrates how to use AND to connect two keywords

Using "AND"

Use the word AND to connect words together. Instead of searching for: History of World War II, type:

"World War II" AND history

Venn diagram of two overlapping circles to demonstrate how to connect words with OR

Using "OR"

Use "OR" to broaden your search by looking for two related terms. For example:

"Great Britain" OR England