Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children's Literature: Caldecott Award

For students taking children's literature classes

Caldecott Books at TCU

The TCU Library owns some, but not all of the Caldecott Award books. View a complete list of the Caldecott Medal winners and honor books.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Robyn Reid
she / her
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science

2022 Caldecotts


Caldecott Medal Winner, 2022
Newbery Honor Book, 2022

Wonder Walkers

Caldecott Honor Book, 2022

Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre

Coretta Scott King Award, 2022
Caldecott Honor Book, 2022

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

Caldecott Honor Book, 2022

About the Caldecott Medal

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.