LibGuides: African History: Find Articles

Search Frog Scholar

Find books, articles, and more:

Best Bets: Articles (World History)

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage dates: 1955 - present

JSTOR

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Project MUSE

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in humanities, arts, and social sciences. Coverage dates: 1995 - present

Additional Databases

African Diaspora
International primary, secondary source documents, and video covering the movement of African peoples across the globe. Coverage dates: 1860 - present
Border and Migration Studies
Histories about worldwide border areas including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; etc. Text, video and images. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
HRAF World Cultures (eHRAF)
Cross-cultural and ethnographic database containing descriptive information on cultural and social life of people from around the world, from prehistory to present. Organized by cultures and ethnic groups. Coverage dates: 1900 - present
Revolution and Protest Online
Information about American, French, Cuban, and Russian revolutions, and other independence movements in Latin America, Asia, and Africa. Includes labor movements, gender revolutions, student movements, non-violent revolutions, and guerilla movements. Coverage dates: 1700 - present
Political Science Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - present

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Peer-Reviewed Journals" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

817-257-5337