Skip to Main Content

Young Adult Literature: Printz Award Books

For anyone looking for excellent Young Adult Literature, especially award winners, available at TCU.

2024 Printz Awards

The Collectors: Stories

Printz Medal, 2024

Fire from the Sky

Printz Honor, 2024


Printz Honor, 2024

Salt the Water

Printz Honor, 2024

Printz Awards

About the Printz Awards

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association [a division of the American Library Association].  The award is sponsored by Booklist, a publication of the American Library Association.


About Printz Awards at TCU

TCU owns some, but not all of the Printz Award winning books. You can find a complete list of winners and the honor books here:

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Robyn Reid
she / her
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science, Sociology