LibGuides: TCU School of Medicine: Resources

Health Sciences Databases, A-N

Ageline This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, books, and reports for social gerontology research; focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people 50+ years old. Coverage dates: 1918 - present
AMA Manual of Style Online
Online citation manual for American Medical Association (AMA),11th edition. Also known as JAMA journal style. Coverage dates: Current
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy, including 3D models, dissections, imaging, clinical, physiology, and muscle function. Coverage dates: Current
ClinicalKey
Elsevier's current medical and surgical content, including First Consult. Textbooks and top medical journals with clinically relevant evidence-based answers, expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. Coverage dates: Current
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Translational research (clinical questions, evidence-based practice, and short answers) of Cochrane systematic reviews. Designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Coverage dates: Current
DynaMed Plus
Evidence-based, clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. Daily updates, overviews, and recommendations, Micromedex drug content, drug interactions, alerts when topics change, multimedia, and CME & MOC credits available. Free mobile app. Coverage dates: Current
EMBASE and EMBASE Classic
A biomedical database that focuses on drugs, pharmacology, medical devices, and clinical medicine. EMTREE is an index of subject headings (similar to PubMed's MeSH). Population, Intervention, Comparator, & Outcome (PICO) search available. Coverage dates: 1947 - present
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, conference proceedings, ebooks, and reports on all aspects of global public health, including biomedical life sciences, chronic diseases, occupational health, epidemiology, nutrition, and more. Coverage dates: 1973 - present
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, magazines, and trade publications covering all aspects of health policy to support decision-making, planning, and research in a variety of healthcare system areas. Coverage dates: Current
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI)
Evidence-based practice resources. Systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice Information sheets, translational research and more. Coverage dates: 1948 - present
Merck Index Online
Chemical information for thousands of substances and reactions. Merck Index focuses on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Coverage dates: 1890s - present.
Nursing Education in Video
Streaming videos: education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. Coverage dates: Current
Nursing Reference Center Plus (NRC)
Staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. Most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases, patient education, and drug & reference information. App available for apple and android devices. Coverage dates: Current

Health Sciences Databases, O-Z

Nursing Journals (Ovid)
Nursing journals and JBI EBP database. Coverage dates: 1946 - present
Perceptual and Adaptive Learning Modules (PALMS)
Anatomy TV cards. Electronic flash cards, quizzes for students uses an automated sequencing procedure to assist in memorizing anatomy. Coverage dates: Current
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (PNCM)
Therapeutic diet manuals and professional practice manuals for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. For pediatric populations and their caregivers. Coverage dates: current.
PTSDpubs
Abstracts and citations of scholarly literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Formerly knows as PILOTS. Coverage dates: 1871 - present
Prescriber's Letter
Providers of health care provides informed, evidence-based medication decisions about patient care. Vital medication, and drug therapy updates, and changes that impact your day-to-day practice. Updates and advice. Coverage dates: Current
PsycArticles (APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in all aspects of psychology published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Coverage dates: 1894 - present
PsycBooks (APA PsycBooks) This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text American Psychological Association (APA) published scholarly and professional books. Coverage dates: 1632 - present
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, and multimedia published by the American Psychiatric Association Publishing in the fields of psychiatry, mental health, and behavioural sciences. Full-text access to the DSM-5-TR. Coverage dates: 1844 – present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
PsycTests (APA PsycTESTS) This link opens in a new window
TCU only Full-text repository of psychological tests and measures, as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields.
PubMed
FREE PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Sage Research Methods (SRM)
Definitions and sample use cases for qualitative and quantitative research. Sample datasets. Use tools like a methods map, project planner, and statistical methods recommender. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
ScienceDirect
Journal articles and ebooks published by Elsevier. Includes science, engineering, technology, medicine, and business. Coverage dates: 1823 - present.
Trip
FREE Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care; it also searches across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Web of Science
Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present

TCU School of Medicine: Resources

Overview

Health Sciences Databases, A-N

Health Sciences Databases, O-Z