Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Queer History in the US: Home

For students taking Queer History in the United States

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide for Queer History in the United States. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for history topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources on this topic. 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Robyn Reid
she / her
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817-257-5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

LGBT Thought and Culture

Hosts key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day

LGBT Thought and Culture Logo

LGBT Magazine Archives

Cover-to-cover full color scans of periodicals that chronicle the evolution of myriad aspects of LGBT history and culture. Coverage dates: 1957 - 2015.

America: History and Life

America: History and Life with Full Text covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Limited to 6 users at once.

America: History and Life Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Project MUSE

Provides full-text to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Every journal is peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: varies.

Project Muse Logo

Reference Sources