Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to find articles and other information.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
Pre-print research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1991 - present
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
Find articles in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physics. Coverage dates: 1980 - present.
Physics and astronomy journals from the Institute of Physics, the American Astronomical Society, and other scientific societies. Coverage dates: 1874 - present.
Journals and conference proceedings published by Optica, formerly known as the Optical Society of America (OSA).
A database of millions of journal articles and other literature in the field of mathematics. Coverage dates: 1940 - present.
SPIE Digital Library
Journal, conference proceedings, and ebooks from SPIE-- the international society for optics and photonics. Coverage dates: 1962 - present.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
Gale Science in Context
Encyclopedia-like database that covers a wide variety of science topics. Includes journal articles, images, video, reference works, and other materials. Coverage dates: Current.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.
, Chemistry & Biochemistry
, Computer Science
, Environmental and Sustainability Sciences
, Health Sciences
, Physics & Astronomy
, Scholarly Communication