Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History Major Seminar: Spain: Home

Research guide for students taking Dr. Jodi Campbell's History Major Seminar with a focus on Spain.

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide for Spanish History. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for history. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in Spanish History. This guide was built with significant contributions from Dr. Jodi Campbell, Professor of History at TCU.

Two men protest for Catalonian Independence in Barcelona. Photo by Robyn Reid.

Photo by Robyn Reid, 2017

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Finding books @TCU

Use the TCU Library Catalog to search for books by subject.

Think of subject terms as library hashtags. You can search by subject words, or by exact subject headings. To search by subject words or headings, change the dropdown box option on the right of the search box in the library catalog from "words anywhere" to "subject words" or "subject headings."

Use the following subject headings to find general books on your topic:

  • Spain history
  • Spain history sources
  • Spain description and travel
  • Spain description and travel early works to 1800
  • Spain history civil war 1936
  • Nationalism Spain
  • Nationalism Spain Catalonia
  • National characteristics Spanish
  • Catalonia Spain Cultural Policy
  • Catalonia Spain History
  • Catalonia Spain Politics and government
  • Catalonia Spain civilization
  • Barcelona Spain History Sources

 

Select "subject heading" or "subject words" from the index dropdown box in the library catalog

 

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Project Muse

Peer-reviewed journal articles for a variety of topics.

Project Muse Logo

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts logo

Times (of London) Digital Archive

Coverage dates: 1785 - six years ago

Times Digital Archive Logo