LibGuides: Geography: Home

Search Frog Scholar

Find books, articles, and more:

Recommended Databases

GeoRef

A database that helps find the geoscience literature of the world, including millions of references to geoscience journal articles, ebooks, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - present

Web of Science

Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Coverage dates: 1864 - present

ScienceDirect

Journal articles and ebooks published by Elsevier. Includes science, engineering, technology, medicine, and business. Coverage dates: 1823 - present.

JSTOR

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Find Articles by Subject

GeoRef
Indexes the geoscience literature of the world including over 3500 journals, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.
JSTOR
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
ScienceDirect
Journal articles and ebooks published by Elsevier. Includes science, engineering, technology, medicine, and business. Coverage dates: 1823 - present.
Web of Science
Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present
Wiley Online Library
Scholarly journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover a variety of topics including science, communication, business, medicine, and more. Coverage dates: 1834 - present

GreenFILE
A database that finds journal articles in environmental science. Its content includes global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage dates: 1913 - present.
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

EconLit with Full Text
Articles for both economic theory and application. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more. Coverage dates: 1969 - present

Census 2010
Census data from the 2010 Decennial Census of the U.S. Coverage dates: 2010
DataPlanet
International statistics and datasets for a wide variety of topics including agriculture, criminal justice, politics, education, business, sociology, census, transportation, consumer behavior, and more. Create tables, maps, rankings, and pie charts. Data can be exported. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Dataset archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 - present
SimplyAnalytics
Consumer, census, marketing, and business statistics. Create maps or tables at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account with your TCU email in order to save your work. Data can be exported. Coverage dates: Current

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

817-257-5337