Skip to main content

Geography: Home

A research guide for students studying geography

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide in Geography. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for geography topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in Geography. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Search for books, articles, movies, or music:

Recommended Databases

GeoRef

Indexes the geoscience literature of the world including over 3500 journals, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.

GeoRef Logo

Web of Science

A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.

Web of Science Logo

ScienceDirect

Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in subjects including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.

ScienceDirect Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

GreenFILE

Find articles about issues in environmental science. Coverage dates: 1913 - current

GreenFile Logo

Find Articles by Subject