Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Developed by the US Environmental Protection Agency, NOAA, the National Park Service, and other agencies, AirNow provides real-time access to national air quality information.
The Berkeley Earth Surface Temperature project seeks to contribute to a clearer understanding of global warming.
Center for Invasive Species and Ecosystem Health
A portal to a variety of websites on invasive species and natural resources management
Climate Change Policy & Practice
A database of UN and other intergovernmental activities related to global climate change policy.
EJSCREEN: Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool
EJSCREEN is an environmental justice mapping and screening tool that allows mapping of environmental and demographic indicators.
Environmental News Network
A updating collection of environmental news.
EnviroFacts searches over 20 of the EPA's environmental databases.
Official site of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Global Climate Change
NASA Research on climate change. Includes lots of photos, videos, graphics, and other cool things.
Natural Renewable Energy Laboratory
NREL's primary focus is on renewable energy and energy efficiency.
Natural Resources Defense Council
The NRDC is one of the largest environmental organizations in the world.
NOAA Deepwater Horizon/BP Oil Spill Response
A wealth of information on the BP oil spill and the follow-up to the spill.
NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory
ESRL studies all types of earch system processes that affect air quality, weather and climate.
NOAA Habitat Conservation
Information about efforts to protect habitats important to fisheries and coastal communities.
NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
All things aquatic. The NMFS site includes resources on the protection of marine resources in the U.S., including information on marine habitat, fisheries, aquaculture, and more.
Renewable Energy World
Includes a variety of information on renewable energy topics, including wind, solar, and geothermal.
Society of Toxicology
Accurate, recent information about toxicology.
UN Climate Change Portal
Provides a variety of basic research on climate change, provided by the United Nations.
US Geological Survey
Official site of the United States Geological Survey
All about wetlands in the United States. This site was created by the EPA.
, Chemistry & Biochemistry
, Computer Science
, Environmental and Sustainability Sciences
, Health Sciences
, Physics & Astronomy
, Scholarly Communication