Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hart Energy Resources
The TCU Library has access to much of the content produced by Hart Energy. We have this content through other library online resources. Click on the links below to gain access to this material:
Oil and Gas Investor, 1987 to present
E & P, 2013 to present
Midstream Business, 2013 to present
Use these databases to search for journal articles about energy topics.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
GeoRef searches the geoscience literature of the world, and includes millions of reference to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - current.
Provides online access to all AAPG (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) publications, as well as access to the publications of many local geological societies. Coverage dates: 1917 - Current.
OnePetro searches a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. OnePetro includes full text access to publications of several major professional organizations in the industry. Coverage dates: 1933 - current.
Science & Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - current.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Science in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: current.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.