Education Research Guide: Find Articles

Definitions and sample use cases for qualitative and quantitative research. Sample datasets. Use tools like a methods map, project planner, and statistical methods recommender. Coverage dates: 1970 - present

Dissertations available from around the world, many of which are full-text. Coverage dates: 1743 - current.

Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

Ready-to-use research instruments; wide variety of tests and measures including aptitude tests, personality scales, and cognitive functioning measures. Structured information on scope, test implementation, test development, and reliability and validity data. Coverage dates: 1910 - present

Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text reviews of testing instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership. Coverage dates: 1938 - present.
Tests in Print is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present

Journal articles and ebooks published by Elsevier. Includes science, engineering, technology, medicine, and business. Coverage dates: 1823 - present.

Scholarly journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover a variety of topics including science, communication, business, medicine, and more. Coverage dates: 1834 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles on developments and applications in educational technologies. Coverage dates: 1990 - present

Journal articles about librarianship, technology, information science, and education. Coverage dates: 1966 - present.

Scholarly journals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and magazine articles in the fields of sports medicine, athletic training, coaching and education, orthopedics, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, sports nutrition, and more. Coverage dates: 1985 - present

Peer-reviewed journals, magazines, ebooks, conference proceedings, trade publications in the area of physical education, sports medicine, sports psychology, dance, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - present

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present

Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels relevant to University level courses. Coverage dates: 1900 - present

Watch a variety of therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their fields. Coverage dates: 1980 - 2013

Videos on multiple subjects from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED, global television networks, and more. Embedding, linking, and interactive transcripts are available. Coverage dates: 1903 - present