Skip to main content

Education Research Guide: Home

This guide is a general overview of resources for anyone doing research in the field of education.

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide in Education. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for education topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources to help you find credible sources for research projects in Education. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

Sage Research Methods

Learn more about research methods and methodologies, read cases and access datasets that will help you practice using data.

Sage Research Methods Logo

Education Source

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education. Coverage dates: 1929-Current.

Education Source Logo

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Sage Premier Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

ERIC

A database provided by the U.S. Department of Education and contains citations and abstracts from over 1000 education journals.

ERIC Logo

Search Tips

Venn diagram demonstrates how to use AND to connect two keywords

Using "AND"

Use the word AND to connect words together. Instead of searching for: History of World War II, type:

"World War II" AND history

Venn diagram of two overlapping circles to demonstrate how to connect words with OR

Using "OR"

Use "OR" to broaden your search by looking for two related terms. For example:

"Great Britain" OR England