Skip to main content

Educational Counseling Research Guide: Home

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

PsycINFO

Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from more than 2,100 international sources in psychology and related disciplines.

PsycInfo Logo

PsycTESTS

This database is a full-text repository of psychological tests and measures, as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields.

PsycTests logo

Education Source

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education. Coverage dates: 1929-Current.

Education Source Logo

ERIC

A database provided by the U.S. Department of Education and contains citations and abstracts from over 1000 education journals.

ERIC Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Educational Counseling Reference Books

APA Dictionary of Psychology

Landmark reference resource offers definitive information on the lexicon of the field, including almost 26,000 entries offering clear and authoritative definitions.

21st Century Psychology

Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the 21st century. An authoritative source with more detailed information than encyclopedia entries but without the jargon, detail, or density found in a typical journal article or a research handbook chapter.