LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Find Articles

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Scholarly & Peer Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

817-257-5337

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, History, History, Africa, History, Asia, History, Europe, History, Latin America, History, Middle East, History, North America, Military Science, Multidisciplinary, Political Science, Sociology

Search Frog Scholar

Search Frog Scholar:

Databases for Criminal Justice

JSTOR
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus recent scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for topics in criminal justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - present
Sage Premier
Scholarly journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
SocINDEX with Full Text
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - Current.

HeinOnline
Government documents and legal research materials: U.S. statutory materials, law reviews, state and federal case law, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and more. Coverage dates: 1840 - present
Legal Collection
Legal articles, including case studies, law journals, and analysis. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and more. Coverage dates: 1887 - present
Political Science Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - present

ERIC - EBSCO
Articles and reports about education from the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates: 1966 - present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, books, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Dataset archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 - present
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: current.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
FBI - Uniform Crime Reports
Highlights links to major reports such as: Crime in the United States, Hate Crime Statistics and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted.
National Incident-Based Reporting System 2011
Detailed information of each single crime occurrence (more than the Uniform Crime Reporting Program's traditional Summary Reporting System), collecting data on when and where crime takes place, what form it takes, and the characteristics of victims and perpetrators.
National Crime Victimization Survey @ ICPSR
Previously called the National Crime Survey (NCS), has been collecting data on personal and household victimization since 1973. An ongoing survey, conducted twice each year, of a nationally representative sample of residential addresses.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Data about criminal justice in the United States. More than 600 tables of statistics on topics including correctional facilities, police and sheriffs' departments, judges, nature and distribution of known offenses, attitudes

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.