LibGuides: Communication Studies: Find Articles

Search Frog Scholar

Find books, articles, and more:

Best Bets

Communication Source

Peer-reviewed journal articles for communication studies in the fields of language acquisition, linguistics, telecommunications, speech-language pathology, and more. Coverage dates: 1920 - present

Abstracts of scholarly articles and books from the communication field. Subjects include: mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, new media, journalism, communication history, and more. Coverage dates: 1966 - present

Social Sciences Citation Index

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.

Databases for Communication Studies

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles for communication studies in the fields of language acquisition, linguistics, telecommunications, speech-language pathology, and more. Coverage dates: 1920 - present
ComAbstracts
Abstracts of scholarly articles and books from the communication field. Subjects include: mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, new media, journalism, communication history, and more. Coverage dates: 1966 - present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
Sage Premier
Scholarly journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - present
Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals. Research materials (systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, meta-synthesis, evidenced based practice), peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - present

Databases

CQ Researcher
In-depth analysis about current and controversial issues, including viewpoints from different sides of each issue. Coverage dates: 1923 - present
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Articles about current issues and events. Each topic is presented with points of view (pros and cons) from each side of the issue. Coverage dates: 1995 - present
Ethnic NewsWatch
Newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters from various ethnic, minority, and native presses. Coverage dates: 1959 to present

Newspapers

U.S. Major Dailies
Key national newspapers, same day coverage. The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Content available by 8am each day. Images not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present
Fort Worth Star-Telegram
Prominent local Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1902 - present
Access World News
Recent local, state, national, and international newspaper articles. Coverage dates: 1980 - present

Magazines

Time Magazine
Coverage dates: 1923 - present
Newsweek
Coverage dates: 1975 - current.

Business Source Complete
Articles on all business topics. In addition, includes company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - present
Mintel
Market research reports for U.S. and European markets. Reports include consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more. Also contains reports on specific consumer groups. Coverage dates: 2001 - present

Academic Video Online (Proquest)
Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels relevant to University level courses. Coverage dates: 1900 - present
Films On Demand
Videos on multiple subjects from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED, global television networks, and more. Embedding, linking, and interactive transcripts are available. Coverage dates: 1903 - present

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Peer-Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

817-257-5337

Communication Studies: Find Articles