Skip to main content

Communication Studies: Home

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide in communication studies. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for communication studies. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in communication studies. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Online Reference Books

Recommended Databases

Communication Source

Offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Premier research database for Communication Studies. Coverage: 1915 - present

Communication Source Logo

ComAbstracts

Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the professional literature of the Communication(s) field. Subjects include mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, new media, journalism and communication history.

ComAbstracts Logo

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Web of Science

A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

PsycINFO

Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from more than 2,100 international sources in psychology and related disciplines.