Here are some books and e-books that are available for check-out at the Library. Hover over the 
icon to get more information about their content. To access e-books, click on the title, scroll to the bottom of the page: Direct link will be in the "Location" box.
Every item in the Mary Couts Burnett Library has a unique call number, the Library of Congress (LC) Classification number. A call number is simply an address for a book or other material in the library. No two items will have exactly the same call number. The following are the primary call numbers for Nutrition:
QP 141-185 Nutrition
RA 601-602 Food and food supply in relation to public health
RC 620-627 Nutritional disease, deficiency disease
RJ 206-235 Nutrition and children, adolescents
RM 214-258 Diet therapy, dietary cookbooks
Communication and Education Skills for Dietetics Professionals by
Aids nutritionists, dietitians, and allied health professionals in strengthening interpersonal relationships with clients and patients by offering current activities, case studies, techniques, and directives related to nutritional counseling.
Statistics in Food Science and Nutrition by
There is a dearth of statistical methods aimed specifically at food science; the objective of this book is to highlight the most needed and relevant ones. All methods and their applications will be illustrated with examples from research literature.
Organic Production and Food Quality: A Down to Earth Analysis by
Comprehensive book on how organic production methods influence the safety and quality of foods, based on an unbiased assessment of the latest scientific findings.
Milk and Dairy Products in Human Nutrition by
Addresses a wide range of topics related to milk production and human health, including: mammary secretion, sanitation, quality standards and chemistry, milk allergies, and the bioactive and therapeutic compounds found in milk.
Food Chemicals Codex by
Also available in e-book format.
Provides the accepted standards for quality and purity in food chemicals; officially referenced by the USDA.
Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology by
Provides succinct, authoritative definitions of over 6,100 terms in nutrition and food technology, as well as nutrient composition data for 340 foods and an appendix on nutrient intake and other useful data.
Diets and Dieting: A Cultural Encyclopedia by
The dieters' regime is about many things, among them the control of weight and the body, the politics of beauty, discipline and even self-harm, personal and societal demands for improved health, spiritual harmony with the universe, and ethical codes of existence; the author lays out the history of diets and dieting in a fascinating series of articles.
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition by
Contains over 6,150 entries covering all aspects of food and nutrition, diet and health. Jargon-free definitions make this a valuable dictionary that clearly explains even the most technical of nutritional terms.
Leung's Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients by
Provides a comprehensive compilation of existing literature and prominent findings on natural ingredients with an interest in medicine, nutrition, and cosmetics.
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease by
A complete, authoritative reference on nutrition and its role in contemporary medicine, dietetics, nursing, public health, and public policy.
