It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Read Key Journals to stay up-to-date with what is happening in the field of nutritional science. Click on the name of the journal, then you can either browse by publication year/issue number or search the entire publication for all years available online.
Search Databases for full-text articles, book chapters, conference papers, etc. by keywords.
Watch a short Tutorial to help you navigate Global Health database.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete searches citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals and full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Coverage dates: 1865 to present.
Therapeutic diet manuals and professional practice manuals for registered dietitians, dietetic technicians, registered and allied health professionals. Contains Nutrition Care Manuals for adult (18+) populations, Pediatric Nutrition Care Manuals for pediatric populations and their caregivers, and Sports Nutrition Care Manuals for sports and performance. Coverage dates: current.
Contains Nutrition Care Manuals for adult (18+) populations, Pediatric Nutrition Care Manuals for pediatric populations and their caregivers, and Sports Nutrition Care Manuals for sports and performance.
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and it is an authoritative full-text source of evidence over health care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, research studies, clinical answers, and more. Coverage dates: varies.
A comprehensive database covering all aspects of health policy. With full-text for more than 300 industry-leading journals, it supports decision-making, planning and research in a variety of healthcare system areas. Coverage dates: varies.
IF YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR, TRY THESE DATABASES:
Provides citations and indexes to agricultural information, including animal sciences, plant sciences, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Indexes National Agricultural Library information. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness; provides full-text and abstracting for the latest information in holistic medicine and therapies, including acupuncture, body work, chiropractic, herbalism and many more subjects. Coverage dates: 1990 - current.
Global Health is the only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields. Coverage dates: Current.
BrowZine is HERE!
Last Ditch Effort Box
You can search the library's catalog and browse the website 24/7. However, accessing databases, e-books and e-journal content from off-campus requires your TCU username and password.