Skip to Main Content

TCU home page

Mary Couts Burnett Library website

Ask a Librarian

Women and Gender Studies: Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

This guide will help with research for classes focused on the interdisciplinary courses of Women's Studies.

Reference Books

Historical dictionary of feminism
Call Number: Information Commons, Call No: HQ1115 .B65 2004
The Routledge critical dictionary of feminism and postfeminism
Call Number: Main Stacks, Call No: HQ1115 .R68 2000
Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women’s issues and knowledge
Call Number: Information Commons, Call No: HQ1115 .R69 2000
International encyclopedia of men and masculinities
Call Number: Main Stacks, Call No: HQ1090 .I58 2007
Gay Life and Culture: A World History by Robert Aldrich (Editor)
Call Number: Main Stacks: HQ76 .G329 2006
ISBN: 9780789315113
Publication Date: 2006
Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ)
Publication Date: 2019

A Dictionary of Gender Studies
Publication Date: 2017
The A to Z of Feminist Philosophy by Catherine Villanueva Gardner
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of sex and gender : men and women in the world’s cultures
Call Number: Main Stacks, Call No: HQ16 .E53 2003
Encyclopedia of women and gender : sex similarities and differences and the impact of society on gender

Humanities & Theatre

Ammie E. Harrison

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Mary Couts Burnett Library
TCU Box 298400
Fort Worth, TX 76129

(817) 257-5338

Subjects: Citation Tools, English Literature and Composition, Film, TV & Digital Media, Library Basics, Modern Language Studies, Reference, Spanish & Hispanic Studies, Theatre, Women and Gender Studies, Writing