Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology: Find Articles

A guide for students studying Anthropology.

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Scholarly & Peer Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

TCU Library Frog Scholar logo

Select "Scholarly & Peer-Review" in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Keywords for Anthropology

When choosing words to use for your search on anthropological topics, choose words that are related to the root concept of your paper or topic. Examples include: rites, traditions, folklore, taboo, symbolism, religion, rituals, sacrifice, death, healing, etc. Using at least one of these words in conjuction with other words in your search will help you find more relevant results.

Recommended Databases

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

AnthroSource

Index of the publications of the American Anthropological Association with article abstracts.

AnthSource Logo

HRAF World Cultures

An online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups. Coverage dates: Historical to present.

HRAF Archaeology

An online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. Coverage dates: Mostly prehistory.