LibGuides: CRES: Engaging Difference and Diversity in the U.S.: Find Articles

Search Frog Scholar

Find books, articles, and more:

Best Bets: Articles

SocINDEX with Full Text

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present

Race Relations Abstracts

Index of books and articles about race relations including ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration. Some full-text. Coverage dates: 1975 - present

Sociological Abstracts

Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, audio and video materials covering topics in sociology, social work, human services, and behavioural sciences. Coverage dates: 1952 - present

Ethnic NewsWatch

Newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters from various ethnic, minority, and native presses. Coverage dates: 1959 to present

JSTOR

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Additional Databases

African American Studies Center Online (Oxford)
Articles, maps, and primary sources for African American Studies. Coverage dates: 1619 - present
American Indian Histories and Cultures
Primary sources about indigenous people in the U.S. Coverage dates: 1492 - present
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
Books and articles published about Indigenous peoples in North America. Coverage dates: 1500 - present
Black Studies Center
Primary and secondary sources about the Black experience, from Africa until modern times. dissertations and some video. Coverage dates: 1600 - present
Black Thought and Culture
Non-fiction writings by major American black leaders from before the American Revolution to present. Essays, speeches, and articles. Coverage dates: 1750 - 2011
Ethnic NewsWatch
Newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters from various ethnic, minority, and native presses. Coverage dates: 1959 to present
Historical Newspapers (Proquest)
Includes U.K., U.S., and U.S. Black newspapers collections from Proquest. Coverage dates: 1880 - 2000
Independent Voices
Alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals. Coverage dates: 1951 - present.

America: History and Life with Full Text
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about American history. Coverage dates: 1955 - present
JSTOR
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

HeinOnline
Government documents and legal research materials: U.S. statutory materials, law reviews, state and federal case law, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and more. Coverage dates: 1840 - present
Nexis Uni
News articles, transcripts and wire services for financial, medical, and legal information (and more). Other special features include: company profiles, SEC filings, biographies, country information, federal and state cases, patents, broadcast transcripts, and more. Save searches and annotate documents if you create an account with your TCU email. Coverage dates: 1790 - present
Political Science Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - present

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for topics in criminal justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - present
Sage Premier
Scholarly journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - present
Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, audio and video materials covering topics in sociology, social work, human services, and behavioural sciences. Coverage dates: 1952 - present

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Peer-Reviewed Journals" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic: