Skip to main content

CRES: Engaging Difference and Diversity in the U.S.: Home

For students taking CRES 10103 with Dr. Adkins Weathersby

Welcome Message

Artwork created by Gregg Deal © 2018

Welcome to this research guide for the Introduction to Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for history topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Search for books, articles, movies, or music:

Recommended Databases

Proquest Databases

Search all Proquest databases: historical newspapers, other primary sources, dissertations, current periodicals, etc. from a single page. Documents can be limited to desired source(s) from the results list. Coverage dates: 15th century - present.

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Slavery, Abolition, & Social Justice

Primary and secondary sources on slavery, abolition, and social justice.

Slavery, Abolition, & Social Justice Database Logo

America: History and Life

America: History and Life with Full Text covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Limited to 6 users at once.

America: History and Life Logo

American History 1493-1945

Contains primary source documents from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Coverage dates: 1493-1945.

American History 1493-1945 Logo

HathiTrust

This digital collection includes books and primary source documents from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, and libraries around the world.

HathiTrust Logo

Project Muse

Peer-reviewed journal articles for a variety of topics.

Project Muse Logo

Recommended Sources

Texas Digital Collections

Texas Newspapers

Books about Texas

Fort Worth Digital Collections

Fort Worth Newspapers

Books about Fort Worth

TCU Digital Collections

Books about TCU