Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Sciences Librarian
Texas Digital Collections
Texas Digital Archive
Access to the electronic records collections of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, including those transferred by State agencies or digitized by the State Archives.
Texas Records and Information Locator (TRAIL)
Provides access to Texas state government information from over 150 Texas agencies. Topics include education, business, economics, geography, government, history, laws and regulations, cities and counties, and more. Coverage dates: Current.
Dallas Morning News Archive
Full text archive. Search options include the ability to limit to articles, matrimony notices, birth notices, and obituaries. Classified and display advertising, photos and graphics are also included. Coverage dates: 1885 - 2016.
Coverage dates: 1901 - Current
Fort Worth Star-Telegram
Coverage dates: 1902 - Current
Books about Texas
Handbook of Texas Online
Includes nearly 27,000 encyclopedic entries on the influential people, eras, and events of Texas history.
Fort Worth Digital Collections
Fort Worth Public Library Digital Archives
Our collections focus on regional history, with particular emphasis on Fort Worth and Tarrant County. As part of the official archives for the City of Fort Worth, the Digital Archives also focuses on municipal government history and records.
Fort Worth Newspapers
Books about Fort Worth
TCU Digital Collections
Books about TCU