Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, audio and video materials covering topics in sociology, social work, human services, and behavioural sciences. Coverage dates: 1952 - present
Scholarly journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - present
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
Scholarly journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover a variety of topics including science, communication, business, medicine, and more. Coverage dates: 1834 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for communication studies in the fields of language acquisition, linguistics, telecommunications, speech-language pathology, and more. Coverage dates: 1920 - present
Articles focus on the historical and current perspectives of the evolution of gender roles. Database has academic, gray, and popular literature. Subjects include gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Articles on critical issues, such as domestic violence, employment, education, family, reproductive health, and human rights that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Coverage dates: 1992 - present
Abstracts from scholarly articles about the psychology, biology, and politics of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, aging and the economy, and more. Coverage dates: 1990 - present
Scholarly journals, books, and reports for social gerontology research; focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people 50+ years old. Coverage dates: 1918 - present
Key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. Coverage dates: 1900 - present
Index of books and articles about race relations including ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration. Some full-text. Coverage dates: 1975 - present
Life stories of American Indians and Canadian First Peoples through biographies, autobiographies, oral histories, reference works, manuscripts, and photographs. Coverage dates: 1600 - present
Articles about current issues and events. Each topic is presented with points of view (pros and cons) from each side of the issue. Coverage dates: 1995 - present
Key national newspapers, same day coverage. The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Content available by 8am each day. Images not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present
International statistics and datasets for a wide variety of topics including agriculture, criminal justice, politics, education, business, sociology, census, transportation, consumer behavior, and more. Create tables, maps, rankings, and pie charts. Data can be exported. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Definitions and sample use cases for qualitative and quantitative research. Sample datasets. Use tools like a methods map, project planner, and statistical methods recommender. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioral and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
