AGRICOLA
Journal articles and other resources related to agriculture, animal science, plant science, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Alt HealthWatch
Alt HealthWatch alternative health database provides full text and abstracting for nearly 180 journals. Content covered includes complementary and alternative medicine.
Coverage dates: 1990 - Current.
CINAHL Ultimate
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive research database provides full text for over 700 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and is an authoritative full-text source of evidence about the effects of health care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, research studies and more.
Coverage dates: varies.
EMBASE
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that includes over 7,000 peer reviewed journals from around the world. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE. The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE. It is a primary source for reliable information from journal articles, reports, conference papers, proceedings, letters, and reviews.
EMBASE Classic is an essential abstract and index backfile of articles from 1940 to 1973.
Coverage dates: 1947 - Current.
ERIC - EBSCO
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Global Health
Global Health is the only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. This database was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought quickly and easily to the attention of those working in the field; the database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields Simultaneous user limit: 3.
Coverage dates: Current.
Joanna Briggs Institute
This database provides exclusive access to highly valued evidence-based healthcare information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). These resources include Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets.
Coverage dates: 1948 - Current.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together full-text pros and cons viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to web sites.
Subjects include social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Simultaneous user limit: 3.
Coverage dates: varies.
Political Science Complete
Political Science Complete (PSC) contains full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs. PSC has a worldwide focus.
Coverage dates: 1911 - Current
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research, and contains 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Coverage dates: 1894 - Current.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from more than 2,100 international sources in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Links to some full text are available, and the majority of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
Subjects include the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
PubMed
PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Wiley Online Library
Scholarly journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover a variety of topics including science, communication, business, medicine, and more. Coverage dates: 1834 - present
Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care; it also searches across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news. The user can also perform a unique PICO search on this site.
Coverage dates: N/A.
Web of Science
Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present
