Skip to main content

Political Science: Home

Research Guide for students taking courses in Political Science.

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide for Political Science. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for Political Science. In this guide, you will find information about how to find books and articles for political science, as well as how to cite government documents.

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Sage Premier Logo

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Political Science Complete

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - Current.

Political Science Complete Logo

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Data archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 to Current.

ICPSR logo

U.S. Major Dailies

Provides access to The New York Times and Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day. Images are not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present

US Major Dailies Logo

Stratfor

Access nonpartisan, international news, intelligence reports, analysis, and more. Topics include economics and finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, and more. Videos, maps, and articles available. Coverage dates: Current

Stratfor Logo

iPoll

Find statistics from poll questions that have been asked in the US since 1935. All of the major polling organizations in the US are included.

ipoll logo

Reference Books