Skip to Main Content

Phillis Wheatley Peters: Credits

This guide is part of a project celebrating the anniversary year -- 2023 -- of Phillis Wheatley Peters's Poems. It is a joint project of TCU and the University of Georgia.

Codirectors of the Genius of Phillis Wheatley: A Poet and Her Legacies project

Barbara McCaskill

Professor of English
University of Georgia

Mona Narain

Professor of English
Texas Christian University

Sarah Ruffing Robbins

Professor of Literature
Texas Christian University

Phillis Wheatley Peters Resource Guide

This resource guide was created with contributions from: Professor Sarah Ruffing Robbins (Texas Christian University), Robyn Reid (Social Sciences Librarian - Texas Christian University), Professor Carmen Kynard (Texas Christian University), Ammie Harrison (Humanities Librarian - Texas Christian University), Sanjana Chowdhury (Graduate Student - Texas Christian University), and Ruba Akkad (Graduate Student - Texas Christian Unviversity).


View our complete list of contributors to this project.


View our complete list of Co-Sponsors.