Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Language Learning
If you need to work on basic speaking skills, Mango is a perfect place to practice.
Has all the Modern Language and will offer a chance to practice language skills! If you need to work on basic speaking skills, Mango is a perfect place to practice.
Best Modern Language Databases
These databases are great when your research focus is on studying literatures in different languages.
Full-text database in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. Links to ARTstor!
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association.
Humanities International Index
Indexes and abstracts over 2000 titles in the humanities, including creative works, such as poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations.
Literature Resource Center
The databases includes criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, periodical articles, and full-text author's works.
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Search all Gale literary resources, including Contemporary Authors, Literature Criticism Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. Material includes critical essays and articles, biographical information, and critical sources for further research. You can also search a particular publication or electronic resource. Coverage dates: varies.