Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to find articles and other information.
MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews)
A searchable database of over two million articles and other literature covering mathematics. This database provides searching of over 60 years of Mathematical Reviews.
A free electronic archive of research pre-print articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, and statistics.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
The Jahrbuch Project includes a searchable database of math research from 1868-1942, and has a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period.
Safari Books Online
Safari Books Online contains over 40,000 ebooks on all computer science and information technology topics and many other subjects.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
A large, multidisciplinary database that abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
Science in Context (Gale)
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.
Exporting references from MathSciNet into RefWorks
Here is how to export references from MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews) into RefWorks:
- Save citations by clicking the Add to Clipboard button.
- Review your marked citations by clicking the View Clipboard button.
- Select format Citations (BibTeX) and “Retrieve Marked”.
- Using your browser's Save Page As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file and save the file in the text (. txt) format.
- Log in to RefWorks.
- Select the big “plus” icon on the toolbar. Then chose “Import References.”
- Drag and drop the text file you created into your browser, to where it says “drop file here.”
- Type BibTeX as the format and select “MathSciNet” as the database.
- Click Import.
- Your records should appear now.