Skip to main content

Latin American History: Home

A research guide for those studying Latin American History

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Best Bets

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Sabin Americana

Primary source documents relevant to the history of the Americas, including Central, North, and South America. Coverage dates: 1500-1926

Sabin Americana Logo

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts Logo

Latin America History Books @ TCU

Latin American History books are located on the third floor of the library in the F section. You can use the following table to come to the library and browse by the nation you are studying:

F 1201-3799 Latin America. Spanish America
F 1201-1392 Mexico
F 1401-1419 Latin America (General)
F 1421-1440 Central America
F 1435-1435.3 Mayas
F 1441-1457 Belize
F 1461-1477 Guatemala
F 1481-1497 Salvador (El Salvador)
F 1501-1517 Honduras
F 1521-1537 Nicaragua
F 1541-1557 Costa Rica
F 1561-1577 Panama
F 1569.C2 Canal Zone. Panama Canal
F 1609-1629 West Indies
F 1630-1640  Bermudas
F 1650-1660 Bahamas
F 1741-1991 Greater Antilles
F 1751-1854,9 Cuba
F 1788-1788.2 Cuba - Communist Regime
F 1861-1896 Jamaica
F 1900-1941 Haiti (Island). Hispaniola
F 1912-1930 Haiti (Republic)
F 1931-1941 Dominican Republic
F 1951-1983 Puerto Rico
F 1991 Navassa
F 2001-2151 Lesser Antilles
F 2201-2239 South America. General
F 2251-2299 Colombia
F 2301-2349 Venezuela
F 2351 Guiana
F 2501-2659 Brazil
F 2662-2699 Paraguay
F 2701-2799 Uraguay
F 2801-3021 Argentina
F 3031-3031.5 Falkland Islands
F 3051-3285 Chile
F 3301-3359 Bolivia
F 3401-3619 Peru
F 3701-3799 Ecuador