Skip to main content

Energy and Global Geostrategy: Find Sources

Guide for Dr. Dorraj's class of the same name.

Social Science Librarian

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Database Best Bets

Stratfor

Access nonpartisan, international news, intelligence reports, analysis, and more. Topics include economics and finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, and more. Videos, maps, and articles available. Coverage dates: Current

Stratfor Logo

U.S. Major Dailies

Provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day. Images are not included. Coverage dates: 1985 - present

U.S. Major Dailies Logo

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Sage Premier Logo

Congressional Publications

Access the full text of congressional hearings, public issues, legislation and history. The database is updated monthly and contains Congress member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, financial data, and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources. Coverage dates: 1789 - Current.

Geo Ref

Indexes the geoscience literature of the world including over 3500 journals, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.

Nexis Uni

Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more.

Recommended Databases