Skip to main content

European History: Home

This is a guide for students who are studying European History from 1348-1789 and from 1789 to present.

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide for European History. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for history topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in European History. 

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Search for books, articles, movies, or music:

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts logo

HathiTrust

This digital collection includes books and primary source documents from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, and libraries around the world.

Times (of London) Digital Archive

Coverage dates: 1785 - six years ago

Times Digital Archive Logo

Project Muse

Peer-reviewed journal articles for a variety of topics.

Project Muse Logo

Search Tips

Venn diagram demonstrates how to use AND to connect two keywords

Using "AND"

Use the word AND to connect words together. Instead of searching for: History of World War II, type:

"World War II" AND history

Venn diagram of two overlapping circles to demonstrate how to connect words with OR

Using "OR"

Use "OR" to broaden your search by looking for two related terms. For example:

"Great Britain" OR England