Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to find articles and other information.
IEEE Xplore provides access to over three million full-text documents in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks, and educational courses. Coverage dates: 1998 - current.
ACM Digital Library
Provides online access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, transactions, magazines, and other publications. After performing a search, click on ï¿½ACM Guide to Computing Literatureï¿½ to expand your search to include material from other computer science publishers. Coverage dates: 1952 - current.
OnePetro searches a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. OnePetro includes full text access to publications of several major professional organizations in the industry. Coverage dates: 1933 - current.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
Shock & Vibration Digest
Shock & Vibration Digest searches topics related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas. Coverage dates: 1955 - Current.
A searchable database of physics and astronomy journals, including over 60 journals in full-text from the Institute of Physics and American Astronomical Society.
Contains the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the Optical Society of America (OSA).
SPIE Digital Library
Contains journals, conference proceedings, and eBooks from SPIE The International Society for Optical Engineering. This is a major resource in optics and photonics. Coverage dates: 1962-present.
Safari Books Online
Safari Books Online's on-demand digital library provides access to over 40,000 technology books and videos from leading publishers. Coverage dates: 1972-current.
Derwent Innovations Index
Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise patent searching. This databases focuses on chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Researchers can quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Science in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: current.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.