Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science Databases
Use these databases to find articles and other information.
ACM Digital Library
Provides online access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, transactions, magazines, and other publications. After performing a search, click on ï¿½ACM Guide to Computing Literatureï¿½ to expand your search to include material from other computer science publishers. Coverage dates: 1952 - current.
IEEE Xplore provides access to over three million full-text documents in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks, and educational courses. Coverage dates: 1998 - current.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
An electronic archive of over one million pre-print research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1991 - Current.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Information Science and Technology Abstracts searches hundreds of information science journals and other sources. Subjects include classification, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, and the information industry. Coverage dates: 1966 - current.
Computer Source searches over 300 computer science publications, including both technical journals and consumer computer magazines. Subjects include: computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Searchable database of millions of articles and other literature in the field of mathematics. Coverage dates: 1940 - current.
Safari Books Online
Safari Books Online's on-demand digital library provides access to over 40,000 technology books and videos from leading publishers. Coverage dates: 1972-current.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Science in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: current.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.