Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Resources for Graduate Students: Introduction

This guide is for students studying Criminal Justice in TCU's online Master's Degree program for Criminal Justice.

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Introduction

Welcome to the main resource page for graduate studies in Criminal Justice at TCU!

On this page, you will find general information about the TCU library including information about TexShare, so you can borrow books from other libraries; how to set-up an account in Refworks, and how to borrow materials from other libraries using Interlibrary Loan.

TexShare

If you live in Texas, you can use the TexShare card from TCU to check out books from other university or public libraries in Texas. To request a TexShare card to borrow in person at other participating institutions:

  • Online: fill out this online form and we'll mail the card to the address you provide.
  • In person: ask for a TexShare application form at the circulation desk. Fill it out and turn it in to be immediately issued a TexShare card that you may take along with your TCU ID card to request borrowing privileges.

Each participating library sets their own guidelines for the sharing of materials, so please check before you go for specific items.  Unresolved fines or fees at the lending institution will be applied to your TCU accounts.

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.

Criminal Justice Abstracts Logo

Sage Premier

Sage Premier gives full-text access to 600+ Sage journals.Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Sage Premier Logo