Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these TCU Library databases to find scholarly/academic/peer-reviewed/refereed journal articles on your topic. Each discipline has databases that offer journal articles. If you ever need to access other scholarly databases, go to the Database link on the TCU Library Homepage. The databases are in three different orders:
Each subject area has the top databases for that discipline listed under "Best Bets". Try these first!
Below are some databases that cover several disciplines:
OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 3,400 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Some graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds. Coverage dates: 1994 - current.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Use these TCU Library databases to locate PRO/CON arguments on controversial topics.
Topics presented with points of view (pros and cons) from each side of the issue.
In-depth analysis about current and controversial issues, including viewpoints from different sides of each issue.
Thousands of full text e-books from leading publishers. Subjects include business and economics, humanities, social & behavioral sciences, engineering & applied sciences, science & mathematics and medicine & allied health. Coverage dates: varies.
An expanding collection of online electronic books. The multidisciplinary collection offers full text searching capabilities. Limited printing is allowed; printing an entire item violates copyright laws. Only one person at a time can view a particular title. Coverage dates: varies.
Use these TCU Library databases to find newspapear articles on your topic.
If you are looking for historical newspapers, go to the Archival Research LibGuide and select Archival Databases-Newspapers and Periodicals