Unparalleled access to future-changing fashion insights and inspiration. In an ever evolving marketplace, staying ahead of the trend curve is where you want to be. WGSN fuses deep insight with on-the-pulse cultural perspectives to define future trends you can rely on, ensuring your competitive edge. TCU students -- Make your free account at: http://www.wgsn.com/accounts/edu/new_user
Images from archives all over the world. Subject areas include art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, and world history. Coverage dates: 1000 BCE - present
Image Collections via the Web
Google Arts & CultureMuseums large and small, classic and modern, world-renowned and community-based from over 40 countries have contributed more than 40,000 high-resolution images of works ranging from oil on canvas to sculpture and furniture. Some paintings are available in ‘gigapixel’ format, allowing you to zoom in at brushstroke level to examine incredible detail.
Timeline of Art HistoryComprehensive site that offers a chronological, geographical, and thematic examination of art history.
LIFE MagazineLIFE Magazine is the treasured photographic magazine that chronicled the 20th Century. It now lives on here in the largest, most amazing collection of professional photography on the internet. Users can browse, search and view photos of today’s people and events. They have free access to share, print and post images for personal use.
The National Gallery of Art (US)NGA Images is a repository of digital images of the collections of the National Gallery of Art. On this website you can search, browse, share, and download images. A standards-based reproduction guide and a help section provide advice for both novices and experts. More than 35,000 open access digital images up to 3000 pixels each are available free of charge for download and use. NGA Images is designed to facilitate learning, enrichment, enjoyment, and exploration.
The Classical Art Research CenterThe Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.
The Beazley Archive's online databases and our other web resources are freely available through this site.
Digital ScriptoriumThe Digital Scriptorium is a growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research. It bridges the gap between a diverse user community and the limited resources of libraries by means of sample imaging and extensive rather than intensive cataloguing.