Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TCU now has subscription access to The Business of Fashion (BoF) Professional
Business of Fashion (BoF) Professional
Covers the global fashion industry, with detailed reporting on retail, luxury, tech, sustainability, marketing, beauty, events, and careers. Users must create an account. Coverage dates: Current
Specialized Industry Research Databases
In-depth domestic and global industry analyst reports. For each industry, covers performance, outlook, segmentation, competition, market share, key statistics, ratios, and more. Light bulb icon within a report covers SWOT and call preparation questions for that industry. Coverage dates: Current
Market research reports for U.S. and European markets. Reports include consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more. Also contains reports on specific consumer groups. Coverage dates: 2001 - present
Business Source Complete
Full-text articles. Company profiles, industry analysis, consumer behavior and market research reports.
Fashion Career Info
The free US Occupational Outlook Handbook can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
Consumer Fashion Magazines
Use the TCU Library FrogScholar Advanced Search.
- Once you are in the FrogScholar database, type in your keyword, ie. boots, enter in the name of a fashion magazine like Cosmopolitan.
- Be sure to set an appropriate date range to retrieve articles published during a particular time frame.
Other individual consumer fashion magazines titles are:
Surface: the substance of style
The Development of Fast Fashion
WGSN Worth Global Style Network
Trend-analysis and research providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Users must create an account. Coverage: Current
Select Fashion and Related Journals
How to search for current Sourcing Journal articles via Factiva
Enter the name of the journal in quotes along with your search terms: “Sourcing Journal” and sustainability
Click for larger image
Fashion Magazines via the TCU Online Catalog
Fashion Research Databases
Business Source Complete
Full-text articles. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports and SWOT analysis. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more.
FrogScholar Advanced Search
Research across a wide range of TCU Library content with this all-in-one discovery tool. Coverage dates: 1013 CE - present
Online version of Women's Wear Daily. Coverage dates: 1994 - present
The leading online trend-analysis and research service.
Apparel, garment & textile industry news, analysis and research. Registration required. Coverage dates: 1 year ago - present
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
Re:source / GlobalData Intelligence Center
An apparel sourcing planning suite that helps sourcing professionals decide where to source products from.
Find images by garment type, designer and brand names. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out is included. Coverage dates: 1892 - present
Cover-to-cover images from this influential men's magazines from its launch as Apparel Arts to its present title. Coverage dates: 1931 - 2019
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus recent scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
Women's Wear Daily Archive
Archived issues of the print edition of WWD. For the most recent issues, use WWD.com from the TCU Library Database list. Coverage: 1910 - 6 months ago
What the heck is it?
Is it academic/scholarly, trade or consumer?
Is it a magazine, a journal or a newspaper?