It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and it is an authoritative full-text source of evidence over health care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, research studies, clinical answers, and more. Coverage dates: varies.
Provides full text for 660+ journals indexed in SPORTDiscus as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and magazine articles. Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Coverage dates: 1985 - current.
Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete searches citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals and full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Coverage dates: 1865 to present.
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press in the area of physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage dates: 1970 - current.
Comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - current.
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE. The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE. Coverage dates: 1947 - current.
Provides medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy, including 3D models, dissections, imaging, clinical, physiology, muscle function, guided learning, and assessments.
What is grey literature? According to the NLM, it is literature "which is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry in print and electronic formats, but which is not controlled by commercial publishers."
A.k.a. unpublished materials.
Here is a research guide full of up-to-date and rich information about how to find grey literature: